Join NJPP for a celebration a quarter of a century in the making!

For 25 years, NJPP has been at the forefront of efforts to secure a thriving future for everyone in our state — from a $15 minimum wage, to paid sick leave, to a fairer tax code, and beyond. Join us as we celebrate the last two and a half decades and lay the groundwork for the years to come at the 25th Anniversary Gala!

Meet our Gala Honorees!

hetty pic

Hetty Rosenstein

Former New Jersey State Director, Communication Workers of America

Hetty Rosenstein is widely regarded as one of the most influential labor leaders in New Jersey and has extensive experience in direct organizing for causes such as workers’ rights, economic justice, and social equality. She most recently served as State Director for New Jersey for the Communications Workers of America (CWA).

Michellene Davis

Michellene Davis

Former New Jersey State Treasurer, President and CEO, National Medical Fellowships

Michellene Davis assumed the role of President and Chief Executive Officer of National Medical Fellowships, Inc., (NMF) in May of 2021. Davis most recently served as Executive Vice President and Chief Corporate Affairs Officer at RWJBarnabas Health, the largest academic medical center system in New Jersey and one of the largest in the nation. 


The Honorable James J. Florio

Former Governor, State of New Jersey

James Florio has been active in public life for more than 50 years, including 25 years in elected office. Governor Florio currently serves on the board of directors of the New Jersey Health Care Quality Institute and as co-chair of the Regional Plan Association’s New Jersey Committee. He is a founding partner of Florio Perrucci Steinhardt & Cappelli LLC, and serves as chair of the firm’s environmental law and government and regulatory affairs law groups.

Sponsorship opportunities are available!

By sponsoring our silver anniversary year, you can help ensure that our work to advance economic justice and racial equity will continue for the next 25 years and beyond.

New Jersey Policy Perspective's 25th Anniversary celebration is made possible through the support of

The 25th Anniversary Gala and Progress 2022: Justice for All are sponsored by:




Marcia Marley


CURE Auto Insurance
Florio Perrucci Steinhardt Cappelli Tipton & Taylor LLC
Genova Burns LLC
Gerville “Gerry” Gibbs Jr.
IFPTE Local 194
Pashman Stein Walder Hayden P.C.
Planned Parenthood of Northern, Central, and Southern New Jersey
Jon Shure & Janice Conklin


Adriana Abizadeh
ACLU of New Jersey
Henry A. Coleman
Ideal Image Consulting, Dan Fatton
Anastasia Mann & Eldar Shafir
National Association of Social Workers New Jersey
New Jersey Citizen Action
Salvation and Social Justice
Scott Weiner & Beth Siegel
John Weingart & Deborah Spitalnik
Susie Wilson


Assemblyman Daniel R. Benson
Deb D'Arcangelo & Ed Dippold
Environment New Jersey
Family Success Institute
Janice Fine & David Donnelly
Heather Howard
Gordon MacInnes
Make the Road New Jersey
Brandon McKoy
New Jersey Working Families Party
Passaic County Education Association
Riverview Studios
Julia Sass Rubin & Gregory Stankiewicz
Stoolmacher Consulting Group
Patrick Toussaint & Andrea Ducas
Taft Communications
Senator Andrew Zwicker